Matriarch by Clara Wisner
Matriarch by Clara Wisner
Earth Day Message
2
0:00
-15:00

Earth Day Message

a mediation on the original Mother
2
Transcript

No transcript...

For me every day is earth day.

She is my greatest comfort and my greatest inspiration.

We are all cells within the being that is Gaia.

This may sound woo woo or esoteric but to me it actually feels like the real-est thing I’ve ever known. 

She is our Mother.

We are her children.

The very matter of our being made of the same star stuff that She is. 

Her beauty is our beauty. 

Her waters our waters. 

I am a human living in a collective time where we do not respect our Mother.

This is evident everywhere from the way we treat the Earth to the way we treat the female body; really all bodies, to the way we collectively exalt logic and reason over feeling and intuition. 

The Earth speaks in feeling and sensation, just the same as our precious soft bodies. 

When I tune into the Earth and Nature itself I feel two things as it pertains to humans:

1. We think we are so separate and we matter so much, but to the Earth we are just a small piece of such a vastly larger whole. We believe our minds have it all figured out and that we need to “save” Her. But to Her, this is like a teenager telling his parents he knows how to take care of a family or run a household. There is no wisdom in it. No maturity and reverence in the idea that we small humans know what is best for a billions of years old being. 

2. There is grief in the Earth when it comes to humans. I feel it when I tune into the trees around my home or the soil under my feet. She says; how could you believe there is not enough for you? Like a mother whose child has lost their way a bit, She feels a deep sadness in our disconnection. But she also trusts us. As a mother needs to trusts her children to find their way. 

I don’t have a message of doom and gloom for our Earth.

I don’t have any call to action.

I just feel a heart opening and womb landing gratitude for our Mother today and all days and the being-ness she provides. 

The unconditional love we all are so desperate for is available to us, right here, right now. 

Go find a piece of grass or ground and let yourself remember your original Mother is here.

She never left you and she will never leave you.

If you would like, please listen to this guided 11 minute guided meditation from my land to you on this Earth Day.

2 Comments
Matriarch by Clara Wisner
Matriarch by Clara Wisner
This podcast transmits the nourishment of the mother and matriarch. I read my writing about the medicine of motherhood, nourishing the the female body, and the deep value and necessity of sacred maternal love. We are the return of the Mother.